Date: 1st September 2017 at 11:49pm
Written by:

Yesterday, the Premier League confirmed the summer edition of Brighton’s 25 man squad.

With the transfer window closing at 11pm on Thursday evening, clubs had to get the revised numbers in quickly and by a deadline of 4pm yesterday and here is the player list that Brighton submitted for the coming half a season.

As ever, the details.

A 25 man squad cannot contain more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown requirement of the Premier League, and once those 17 non home grown players have been named, the remainder of the squad must be a player who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with a club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period of (continuous or not) of three seasons or 36 months prior to the their 21st birthday.

No changes can be made to this 25 man squad now until the January window, but players classed as Under 21 for this season do not have to be named, but can come into contention for Premier League games if required.

Full 25 man squad list – (*=Home grown):

Baldock, Samuel*
Bong, Thomas Gaetan
Duffy, Shane Patrick Michael*
Dunk, Lewis Carl*
Goldson, Connor*
Gross, Pascal
Hemed, Tomer
Hunemeier, Uwe
Izquierdo Mena, Jose Heriberto
Kayal, Beram
Knockaert, Anthony Patrick
Krul, Timothy Michael*
Maenpaa, Niki Emil Antonio
March, Soloman Benjamin*
Murphy, James
Murray, Glenn
Propper, David Petrus Wenceslaus Henri
Rosenior, Liam James*
Ryan, Matthew David
Saltor Grau, Bruno
Schelotto, Ezequiel Matias
Sidwell, Steven James*
Skalak, Jiri
Stephens, Dale Christopher*
Suttner, Markus

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars):

Ajiboye, David Ibukun
Alzate, Steven
Araujo, Jordan Nando Marques
Ayunga, Jonah Ananias Paul
Barclay, Benjamin Philip
Barker, Danny Ryan
Bentley, George Richard
Bjordal, Henrik Rorvik
Brown, Isaiah Jay
Cashman, Danny Christopher
Cochrane, Alexander William
Collar, William Guy
Collings, Billy Paul
Connolly, Aaron Anthony
Cox, George Frederick
Dallison-Lisbon, Thomas Albert
Davies, Archie
Davies, Jordan Andrew
Ferguson, Charles Christopher
Fornah, Tyrese Momodu
Hall, Ben
Hornby-Forbes, Tyler Cecil
Hutchinson, Desmond John
Hutchinson, Isaac
Ibeh, Colombus
Kazukolovas, Kipras
Kerr, Joshua Reiss
Kone, Mamadou Saliou
Ljubicic, Stefan Alexander
Longman, Ryan James
Lynch Sanchez, Robert
Maguire-Drew, Jordan Luke
Mandroiu, Daniel Jordan
Mateju, Ales
McGill, Thomas Peter Wayne
Molumby, Jayson Patrick
Moore, Owen James
Morrison, Hamish John
Myles Meekums, Reece Christopher
Norman, Mathias Antonsen
O’Sullivan, Rian Michael
Sanders, Max Harrison
Shihab, Tareq Shakib
Tilley, James Alexander David
Tutt, Cameron
Vose, Bailey Jack
Weaire, Matthew
White, Benjamin William