Date: 7th May 2016 at 8:29pm
Written by:

The Football League have now confirmed the schedule for the Play Off’s this season.

Having narrowly missed out on automatic promotion following the draw with Middlesbrough this weekend, here are the dates fans will need to pencil in for the second bite at the Premier League cherry via the Wembley route.

It’s now known that the Play Off semi finals will be held between May 12 and 20, and the respective Finals at Wembley will then follow on May 28, 29, and 30.

Sky Bet Championship:

Match A – Brighton v Sheffield Wednesday
Leg 1: Friday 13th May (7.45pm) Hillsborough
Leg 2: Monday 16th May (7.45pm) Amex Stadium

Match B – Hull City v Derby County
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (12.30pm) iPro Stadium
Leg 2: Tuesday 17th May (7.45pm) KC Stadium

Sky Bet League 1:
Match A:
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (5.30pm)
Leg 2: Thursday 19th May (7.45pm)
Match B:
Leg 1: Sunday 15th May (12.15pm)
Leg 2: Friday 20th May (7.45pm)

Sky Bet League 2:

Match A – Plymouth v Portsmouth
Leg 1: Thursday 12th May (7.45pm) Fratton Park
Leg 2: Sunday 15th May (6.00pm) Home Park

Match B – Accrington Stanley v Wimbledon
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (7.30pm) Kingsmeadow
Leg 2: Wednesday 18th May (7.45pm) Crown Ground

All the semi final ties will be screened live on Sky Sports, and for those sides who progress through to the respective Play Finals, those dates are.

Championship – Saturday 28th May (5.00pm)

Sky Bet League 1 – Sunday 29th May (3.00pm)

Sky Bet League 2 – Monday 30th May (3.00pm)

Brighton Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate