Date: 13th June 2017 at 6:28pm
Written by:

The EFL have now published the full retained and released lists for the summer of 2017 for all football league clubs.

All clubs had a deadline for publishing which players would be retained and released following the conclusion of the 2016/17 season, and although the full lists were only published by the yesterday morning, fans will largely already know which players are likely to move on.

The details from this list are accurate as of May 20, but the caveat is some players will have ongoing negotiations and some may have been concluded, but as per the best of my knowledge I’ve updated appropriately – so advance apologies for any errors.

So, for Brighton and the key to symbols is:

(o) players under 24 year with a contract expiry of June 30 with an offer.

(h) players who do not hold a current contract, but club retains registration.

(m) player under 24 years employed on a monthly contract as per May 20.

(w) player under 24 years employed on a week to week basis as per May 20.

Ajiboye David Ibukun
Ayunga Jonah Ananias Paul
Baldock Samuel
Barclay Benjamin Philip
Bjordal Henrik Rorvik
Bong Gaetan
Collar William Guy
(o) Collings Billy Paul
Cox George Frederick
Dallison-Lisbon Thomas Albert
Davies Jordan Andrew
Duffy Shane Patrick Michael
Dunk Lewis Carl
Garcia Martinez Luis
Goldson Connor
Hall Ben
Hemed Tomer
Hornby-Forbes Tyler Cecil
Hunemeier Uwe
Hunt Robert Donald
Hutchinson Desmond John
Ince Rohan
Kayal Beram
Knockaert Anthony Patrick
Lualua Kazenga
Lynch Sanchez Robert
Maenpaa Niki Emil Antonio
Maguire-Drew Jordan Luke
Mandroiu Daniel Jordan
Manu Elvis Kofi Okyere Wiafe
March Soloman Benjamin
Molumby Jayson Patrick
Moore Owen James
Murphy James
Murray Glenn
Norwood Oliver James
O’Sullivan Rian Michael
Rosenior Liam James
Saltor Grau Bruno
Sanders Max Harrison
Sidwell Steve
Skalak Jiri
Stephens Dale Christopher
Tilley James Alexander David
Towell Richard Patrick
Vose Bailey Jack
Walton Christian Timothy
White Benjamin William

Barker Danny Ryan
Cochrane Alexander William
Connolly Aaron Anthony
Davies Archie Daniel
Ferguson Charles Christopher
Fornah Tyrese Momodu
Hobbs George Charles
Hutchinson Isaac
Ljubicic Stefan Alexander
McGill Thomas Peter Wayne
Morrison Hamish John
Myles Meekums Reece Christopher
Rolph Samuel Luca-Ray